2017 MLS Schedule Released: Start Booking Those Days Off Now!

It’s here!  The schedule for the upcoming MLS season has been released and while we don’t know kickoff times for most of the games as of yet, we’ve got the dates.

DATE TFC OPPONENT

VENUE

Saturday March 4, 2017 4:30 pm ET Toronto FC RSL

Rio Tinto Stadium

Saturday March 11, 2017 4:30 pm ET Toronto FC Philadelphia Union Talen Energy Stadium
Saturday March 18, 2017 Toronto FC Vancouver Whitecaps BC Place
Friday March 31, 2017 7:30 pm ET – Home Opener Toronto FC Sporting KC BMO Field
Saturday April 8, 2017 Toronto FC Atlanta United BMO Field
Saturday April 15, 2017 Toronto FC Columbus Crew MAPFRE Stadium
Friday April 21, 2017 Toronto FC Chicago Fire BMO Field
Friday April 28, 2017 Toronto FC Houston Dynamo BMO Field
Wednesday May 3, 2017 Toronto FC Orlando City SC BMO Field
Saturday May 6, 2017 Toronto FC Seattle Sounders CenturyLink Field
Wednesday May 10, 2017 Toronto FC Columbus Crew MAPFRE Stadium
Saturday May 13, 2017 Toronto FC Minnesota United BMO Field
Friday May 19, 2017 Toronto FC New York Red Bulls Red Bull Arena
Friday May 26, 2017 Toronto FC Columbus Crew BMO Field
Saturday June 3, 2017 Toronto FC New England Revolution Gillette Stadium
Saturday June 17, 2017 Toronto FC DC United BMO Field
Friday June 23, 2017 Toronto FC New England Revolution BMO Field
Saturday July 1, 2o17 Toronto FC FC Dallas Toyota Stadium
Wednesday July 5, 2017 Toronto FC Orlando City SC Orlando City Stadium
Wednesday July 19, 2017 Toronto FC New York City FC Yankee Stadium
Saturday July 22, 2017 Toronto FC Colorado Rapids BMO Field
Sunday July 30, 2017 Toronto FC New York City FC BMO Field
Saturday August 5, 2o17 Toronto FC DC United RFK Stadium
Saturday August 12, 2017 Toronto FC Portland Timbers BMO Field
Saturday August 19, 2017 Toronto FC Chicago Fire Toyota Park
Wednesday August 23, 2017 Toronto FC Philadelphia Union BMO Field
Sunday August 27, 2017 Toronto FC Montreal Impact Stade Saputo
Saturday September 9, 2017 Toronto FC San Jose Earthquakes BMO Field
Saturday September 16, 2017 Toronto FC LA Galaxy StubHub Centre
Wednesday September 20, 2017 Toronto FC Montreal Impact BMO Field
Saturday September 23, 2017 Toronto FC New England Revolution Gillette Stadium
Saturday September 30, 2017 Toronto FC New York Red Bulls BMO Field
Sunday October 15, 2017 Toronto FC Montreal Impact BMO Field
 Sunday October 22, 2017 Toronto FC Atlanta United Atlanta United Stadium

So lets see, that’s six Friday night games, six Wednesday night games, four Sunday games, and the rest on Saturdays.  There are more than one very compressed weeks, May looks like a potential nightmare with Voyageurs Cup games not yet scheduled, Canada Day in Dallas (umm, yay?) and only one home stand that could be considered extensive (only three games).  The Trillium Cup will be decided by the end of May and we don’t play the Impact until August.  MLS Cup rematch on May 6th and all of our games against the Impact in the last several weeks of the season – in fact our last home game of the regular season – because of course we’ll be in the post-season; right? RIGHT? – is against the Impact in mid-October (though our Decision Day game is away to Atlanta).   It’s not the best schedule ever that’s for sure.  Regardless, start booking off those days and getting your excuses to friends, family and your boss in line.  See you in March!

Kristin Knowles

Author: Kristin Knowles

Raised on basketball and baseball, Kristin soon saw the error of her ways when enrolled in a local football league as a child. Geography dictated she choose TFC as her team and ten years later she’s still yet to flee the city. Cynically optimistic, she now channels her inner hooligan by singing random pop songs and making poor puns in the stands. May contain adult content. Find me on the internet machine @kzknowles

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.